FIDES Award 2015 for Philanthropy in Kosovo


Forum for Civic Initiatives announces the call regarding the competition for the exclusive Philanthropy award in Kosovo. 

FIDES award symbolizes a great gratitude to the companies and individuals from Kosova and Diaspora who systematically and carefully supported activities and projects of common interest.

FIDES Award 2015 categories are: 

Companies, individuals, CSOs, and municipalities, can apply for the following categories:

  • FIDES award for contribution at the national level (for companies)
  • FIDES Award for contribution of SMEs (Small and medium enterprises)
  • FIDES Award for individual contribution
  • FIDES award for contribution from abroad (businesses, individuals from the Diaspora CSOs)
  • FIDES Award for Innovation (businesses, individuals, CSOs)
  • FIDES Award for better awareness campaign (businesses, individuals, CSOs)

Requirements for application

?    For this contest, the nominated activities of the company, Individual, CSO, or municipality should have been implemented in the year of 2015
?    Only completed applications will be considered, as described in the official application form by FIQ (that can be found on our website: and the ones sent before the deadline.

How to apply:

-    Download the application from the official FIQ website or
-    Receive an application form via e-mail (by request)

Application form must be completed and all relevant material (photos, reports, video materials, printed materials, etc..) Must be attached with the application form.

The call for applications is open until October 31  2015. Companies, individuals, CSO?s, or Municipalities who participate in the call, can apply themselves or be nominated by others.

For more information please call at no. +381 (0) 38 248 677 , or e-mail:

Send the completed form to:, while send the documentation until October 31, 2015 to the following address:

Forumi për Iniciativa Qytetare, FIQ
Lagja Pejton, Rr.Sejdi Kryeziu, Blloku 20, nr. 3
10 000 Prishtinë, Kosovë

Note: The decision of choosing the award winner will be made by an independent jury in line with defined criteria.

The winners of the award will be announced during the Award Ceremony on December 1th 2015.

Donatorët e FIQ: